Fillet of pork with blue cheese sauce.

IMG_0861

Yesterday I took out a piece pork of filet from the freezer.

(The original recipe in swedish)

In a plastic bag I poured:

  • 2 Tbsp thyme (as we had no real winter yet I could get some from my backyard)
  • 1/2 Tbsp ground black pepper
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 3 crushed cloves of garlic
  • juice from 1 lemon
  • 1/2 cup canola oil

IMG_0862

Put the pork in the marinade and sucked the air out with a straw.

Left in the fridge to thaw slowly over night.

IMG_0863

Today I put in a thermometer, into cold oven, started the heat to 210 F/100 C

Until the thermometer showed 158 F / 70C

Took it out let it rest under foil and a towel at least 30 minutes.

IMG_0864

Not browned but very carefully cooked!

IMG_0865

Asked my hubby to slice it thinly!

IMG_0866

While the meat was resting I made our favorite sauce to go with pork (just all the ingredients to the sauce in a pot and heat through) and boiled some cauliflower. Added some cabbage for some crunch.

When I see the photo I think it would have looked better on the plate with broccoli!

IMG_0867

