Hem jeans.

 

Image

I start to put pins where I want the new length of  my jeans.

(Already washed and used them folded so I have stretched them to fit me)

Save a little more than an inch and cut.

Image

Folding to use to measure around.

Image

Done cutting.

Image

Turn the jeans inside out. The pins still there so you know next where to fold.

Image

Fold 1/2 inch twice and put pins.

Image

Save this part, probably you need to go to the store to buy a matching tread.

I always have difficult to find the right one, have to take something as close as possible.

Image

Set up the sewing machine.

Start inside/back (not so visible)

Image

Make a double knot on the inside.

Image

Sew around, careful over the thick seams!

Image

Sew double for an inch and make another double knot.

Image

Done! For a better look: wash the jeans.

