Rosenborg castle and more from Copenhagen, Denmark.

Image

Strolled in the park around the castle.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The rose garden.Image

Image

I prefer theese orange roses in front of the castle.

Image

Image

I must say I was not that impressed with the rose garden!

We visited Jönköping just a couple of weeks ago where they showed local roses from their county Småland.  That place was so beautiful. My post from Jönköping.

Image

Continued to the close by Botanical Garden….

Image

Image

Was not impressed here either…. Felt we have to visit our Botanical garden as soon as we get back home in Gothenburg to compare!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Walked back downtown, the Round tower, we decided to not climb it as we had a better view from the hotel (and our feet was kind of tired)

Image

for lunch, fillet of plaice, one boiled, one fried.

Image

Smoked salmon.

Image

All over down town we saw these stones been put up….

Image

Took us some time to figure out that there was an event going on!

A giant domino! All through the pedestrian streets….

Image

Through the town hall building….Image

and a church….

Image

Image

for dinner a plate full of sea food!

Image

Passed this shop window that caught my eye.

Thinking about our stay…..I bought a jacket, 2 bags, pants…

My hubby…….nothing!