Homemade burgers.

Image

 

I try to always have these burgers in the freezer.

Just put them on the grill and you feed a crowd very fast!

This makes about 8 burgers:

2 lb ground beef

I put in a food processor:

2 Tbs Dijon mustard

2 Tbs Worchestershire sauce

5 Tbs tomato paste

a dash of hot sauce or chili powder.

1 big  onion

2 eggs

salt

ground black pepper

 

Image

 

Mix just until done (the onion kind of loose the water if you overdo it)

Image

 

Work the sauce with the ground beef

Image

 

Work a little bit more!

Image

 

I weigh my burgers so they have the same size.

Image

 

Put dollops on a cut plastic bag on a cookie sheet that fits the fridge.

Image

 

Wash my hands, rinse in cold water and shape the burgers.

I make mine thicker around and thinner in the middle, makes them easier to grill!

Cover with plastic and freeze until next day.

Put them in plastic bags.

I normally make a BIG batch.

Image

 

Served LCHF with veggies,cheese and a sauce of sour cream and blue cheese.

