Fish and shrimp soup.

Image

This time I used frozen shrimps, so I put them on paper to thaw.

Image

2 onions, 3 carrots and 1/2 leek.

Image

Melt 2 Tbsp butter.

Image

Chop the veggies.

Image

Fry  in the butter.

Image

Add 3 Tbsp tomato paste…

Image

and 2 tsp thyme, 2 cups of water,

1 cube of veg. bullion, OR BETTER : half of your own shrimp stock

Simmer 5-10 minutes.

Image

Here I like to mix it a little.

Image

Add 1 cup sour cream,

heat,

add cubes of haddock or other white fish. (I normally use 1 lb, block, of half  thawn haddock)

Heat carefully! You do not want to over cook the fish, when it “flakes” it is done.

Salt and pepper? a dash of cayenne?

Image

Put the shrimps on the plates…

Image

Pour the hot soup over the shrimps, a dash of cayenne,

and if I have at home I add some dill (Frozen or fresh)

About 6 servings.

This recipe in swedish

