Potholders, Easy pattern.

Image

Bought nice  thick cotton yarn for crocheting potholders…

Image

These two are just double granny squares crochet together to very thick potholders.

Image

I had an old potholder that I just copied. Easiest ever!

Had old leftover yarns I used double or even triple to make them thick enough.

Image

Image

Image

Start with 15 CH. 1 SS in the first CH.

Image

1 CH, 20 SC around the loop, 1 SS in the first SC.

Image

1 CH, 1 SH in the back loop, 3 SH all in the same back loop, 1 SH in the next back loop.Turn.

ALWAYS IN THE BACK LOOP.

1 CH, 2 SH, 3 SC in the same loop, 2 SC, turn.

Image

Now you just keep going:

1 CH, CH until the middle, 3 CH in the same, CH until end,turn. repeat until desired size.

(I do hope this is understandable? My first language is swedish…even more when crocheting!)

I used up a stock of old cotton yarns I had laying around since the 70ties!

Image

For my swedish readers:

SS = sm

CH = lm

SC = fm

