I am really proud of this bag!

Image

I happened to see this on Craftaceous period  with a link to: ravelry.

Craftaceousperiod is a gold mine when it gets to choose a square!

I went with a quite simple one, I kind of stole ideas a little here and there….

Image

I needed 18 square. I want a cross body bag, as the second one at ravelry. ( I do not like bags with 2 handles. It is like one is always falling of!)

Image

Image

So far SO GOOD!

I could have settled with this…but I thought it could be even better with a lining and some pockets.

Image

I folded the bag…

Image

Cut out a paper in the shape of the bottom.

Image

Folded down the bottom….

Image

and cut the shape of bag.

Image

Image

I used the selvedge at the top so i did not need to fold it there. The bag on double fabric, the bottom on single.

(I do realize  now that this very patterned fabric is awful to try to see the seams!!!)

Image

Marked out the seams.

Image

Zig-zag around both parts

Image

Parts for one zipped pocket, all zig-zaged.

Image

I think you can just follow the pictures?

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Part for next pocket:

Image

Hemmed upside…

Image

Fold it to fit my phone..

Image

I sew all seams twice to make it stronger.

Image

Now the top zipper…

Image

I had a zipper that is 2 inch (5 cm) to short! I f yours is long enough you can skip these parts!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The bottom,

Image

Image

Image

Image

Fitted the lining inside the bag….

Image

Sat down comfy and sewed it by hand.

Image

DONE!    Easier than I thought! Image

