Roses: Easier Than You Might Think

I absolutely LOVE this little cutie!
Have to reblog it so I do not forget where to find it!

Crochet With Passion

Image

I have heard it is a woman’s prerogative to change her mind, so being a woman I am claiming this personality trait today. Every time I went to start the eyeglass case for my friend Linda’s birthday, I just could not get excited about it. It is hard for me crochet something without the excitement of wanting to finish the project. So I decided to crochet a doily surrounded by fourteen roses instead and I am so glad I did. She loved it! I was told it would be displayed promptly on her bedside table. Even though I knew her birthday was in March I had to wait till now to post about it otherwise it would not have been a surprise, since she subscribes to my blog.

Image

The doily was pattern number 17 in the “Romancing the Rose” book (pictured above) by Leisure Arts. I chose a heavier weight…

View original post 1,151 more words

