What I keep in stock. (Post requested by a son that moved away from home!)

Image

Natural, healthy fat!

As we live in Sweden we should use mostly butter that we can produce close!

Olive oil, I use in dressings.

Coconut oil, super healthy but from very far away! I use it in our morning smoothie.

Butter, everything tastes better with butter and makes you more satisfied with your meal!

Image

Yoghurt, I use the “Russian” with 17% fat (sometimes I can not find this, I buy Turkish 10% fat)

Cream, 40% fat

Sour cream, 34% fat

Image

Eggs! We eat A LOT of eggs!

Image

For extra taste:

Balsamico vinegar

Apple cider vinegar

Lime juice (if I do not have fresh at home)

Curry paste (I prefere red)

French mustard

Dijon mustard

Vegetable bullion cubes (without MSG)

Soy sauce

Worchestershire sauce

Image

Cans:

Mushrooms

Mackerel in tomato sauce

Crushed tomatoes

Olives

Tuna

I also have:

Almonds

Unsweetened coconut flakes

Flax seeds

Coffee

All kinds of tea!

And of course all kind of spices:

salt, black and white pepper corns ,ground cumin,ground coriander, cayenne pepper,ground ginger, thyme, oregano, curry powder,dried chanterelles.

In the fridge I always have:

All kinds of good fat cheeses, at least a hard cheese for slicing and grating, a blue cheese and Philly cream cheese….maybe a Brie…

IMG_8004

Onions, yellow and red.

Garlic.

Ginger.

Horse radish.

Cabbage.

In the freezer I have:

Rasberries

Blueberries

Chanterelles

Than I add depending the weeks prices and the season:

Beef, pork,chicken,fish…

Tomatoes,cucumber,pepper,broccoli, cauliflower, zucchini, black radish,spinach,lettuce…..

