My kitchen is a mess!

Image

I decided to paint my kitchen cabinets by myself!

It all started this winter, I painted our hallway. There is a couple of doors and I found the original grey color from 1967. Painted the doors and was so happy with the result so I started to look at our kitchen….We knew already when we moved here last year, we have to do something with the kitchen! But what? Send it all out and start all over and cook where??

Image

The old cabinets are from 1967! The doors are changed perhaps in the 90-ties (?) to something covered in plastic!

The garbage shutter was so destroyed so I thought: It can not get worse if I try!

It was quite easy to peel of the plastic, sand and paint twice.

So now I have decided to try to do one cabinet every week!

Image

When I was at it I decided to paint the inside of the cabinets too.

Image

New handles and a nice waxed table cloth in drawers and on shelves.

Image

Nice! Tomorrow I will be done with 3 more doors!

