Cheesy egg and mackerel

A really satisfying breakfast that keeps you on track so you make good choices for lunch!

Smoothie:
4 servings

  • In a mixer:
  • 2 cups yoghurt (10% fat)
  • 1/2 cup heavy cream (40% fat)
  • 4 Tbsp flaxseeds
  • 15 almonds
  • 1 tsp tumeric
  • sliced fresh ginger about the size of a walnut (busy mornings I use dry,grounded)
  • the peel or the juice of a half lemon
  • 1 cup (frozen) rasberries (or blueberries)

Mix everything

I pour 2 glasses for me and my husband, than I add 2 bananas and mix again for the kids.

Fry eggs,

Tea or coffee with heavy cream if you like.

In Sweden we have cans with mackerel in tomato sauce, in US you can find sardines or salmon canned.

A good fat cheese.

My husband brings an egg and the smoothie to the office.

The kids add crisp bread.

